CERN Accelerating science

International Cryogenic Engineering Committee Members - May 2019

Family name First name Institute Country e-mail ICEC Role
Blum Lars Linde Kryotechnik AG Switzerland lars.blum@linde-kryotechnik.ch Treasurer
Brake, ter Marcel University of Twente Netherlands h.j.m.terbrake@utwente.nl  Chairman
Brisson John Massachusetts Institute of Technology,  Mech Eng USA brisson@mit.edu   
Chorowski Maciej Wrocław University of Technology Poland maciej.chorowski@pwr.wroc.pl   
Dauguet Pascale Air Liquide Advanced Technologies France pascale.dauguet@airliquide.com  
Ferdeghini Carlo CNR-SPIN  Italy Carlo.Ferdeghini@spin.cnr.it  Auditor
Girard Alain CEA Grenoble, Laboratory of Cryogenic Engineering (SBT) France alain.girard@cea.fr   
Jacob Subhash Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore India jacani4956@gmail.com   
Jeong Sangkwon Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology Korea skjeong@kaist.ac.kr   
Kiss Takanobu Kyushu University Japan kisu@ees.kyushu-u.ac.jp   
Luo Ercang Chinese Academy of Sciences China ecluo@mail.ipc.ac.cn  
Nakai Hirotaka KEK, Accelerator Laboratory Japan hirotaka.nakai@kek.jp   
Neumann Holger Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) Germany holger.neumann@kit.edu  
Qiu Limin Zhejiang University, Hangzhou China limin.qiu@zju.edu.cn Co-opted
Sumption Mike Ohio State University USA mdsumption+@osu.edu Ex-Officio
Tavian Laurent CERN, Accelerator and Technology Sector Switzerland laurent.tavian@cern.ch   
Vandore John Cryox (Rutherford Appleton Laboratory) UK John.vandore@stfc.ac.uk  Secretary
Vysotsky Vitaly Russian Scientific R&D Cable Institute Russia vysotsky@ieee.org   
Weisend John European Spallation Source ESS AB Sweden john.weisend@esss.se   
Wood Martin, Sir Oxford Instruments PLC  U.K. martin.wood@oxfordlittwitt.co.uk  Honorary
Xiao Liye Institute of Electrical Engineering, CAS China xiao@mail.iee.ac.cn  Auditor
Yang Yifeng Southampton University U.K. y.yang@soton.ac.uk   

International Cryogenic Engineering Committee Members Directory